|
  • en
  • de

Ecoports

EcoPorts

DeltaPort in the “EcoPorts Network”

Through its membership in the “EcoPorts Network” DeltaPort voluntarily contributes to the environmental protection beyond the standard requirements. DeltaPort was the first European inland port to be granted the status of an “EcoPort”, certified by PERS (Port Environmental Review System). We make the following contributions to a sustainable port operation:

•    Shore Power

In the future, the City Port of Wesel will supply barges with shoreside power. The necessary technical equipment is in place. The shore power is pure green electricity from 100% hydroelectric power.

•    Waste Management

Barges and other inland vessels can hand over their sorted solid waste and have their slops (a mixture of cargo residues and washing water, rust, or slurry) expertly disposed. In addition, the company GS-Recycling will build two berths for the cleaning of barges in accordance with CDNI.

•    Electric Cars

Environmentally friendly cars have been provided for the Harbor Masters. They serve as means of transportation for official daily trips between the sites. The electric vehicles do not emit any CO2 and therefore contribute to climate protection.

•    Multimodal Transport

Multimodal transport is a crucial element of green logistics. By including barge and rail in the transport chain, the polluting road transport can be kept at a minimum.

 

Downloads

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr Informationen

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

|
  • en
  • de

Ecoports

EcoPortsDeltaPort im „EcoPorts-Netzwerk“

Durch die Mitgliedschaft im „EcoPorts-Netzwerk“ leistet DeltaPort über Gesetzesvorgaben hinaus freiwillige Beiträge zum Umweltschutz. DeltaPort besitzt als erster europäischer Binnenhafen den Status eines  EcoPorts, der durch eine Zertifizierung nach PERS (= Port Environmental Review System) erreicht wurde. Folgende Beiträge zu einem nachhaltigen Hafenbetrieb sind geplant:

•    Landstrom

Im Stadthafen Wesel werden zukünftig Binnenschiffe mit Landstrom versorgt. Die notwendigen technischen Vorrichtungen sind vorhanden. Der Landstrom ist reiner Ökostrom aus 100 % Wasserkraft.

•    Abfallmanagement

Binnenschiffer können ihren Hausmüll sortenrein abgeben und Slops (ein Gemisch aus Ladungsrückständen und Waschwasserresten, Rost oder Schlamm) fachmännisch entsorgen lassen. Weiterhin wird die Firma GS-Recycling zwei Liegeplätze zur Reinigung von Binnenschiffen nach CDNI schaffen.

•    Elektro-Autos

Für die Hafenmeister wurden umweltfreundliche Elektro-Autos bereitgestellt. Diese dienen als Transportmittel für tägliche Dienstfahrten zwischen den Betriebsstätten. Die Elektrofahrzeuge emittieren kein CO² und tragen somit zum Klimaschutz bei.

•    Kombinierter Verkehr (KV)

Der kombinierte Verkehr ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der grünen Logistik. Durch die Einbeziehung von Binnenschiff und Bahn in die Transportkette kann der umweltbelastende Güterverkehr per LKW minimiert werden.

Downloads

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!